Book by phone: +1 (800) 745-5666

Forest Ridge 18-5

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Lincoln, NH 03251 United States

Enjoy the spaciousness of this three-level Forest Ridge townhouse offering two living areas - one of which has a large flat screen TV. Be sure to enjoy the deck off the main living level or, on a rainy day, curl up by the wood burning fireplace. Whatever you choose this home will make a lovely get-away location.

Enter to the open concept kitchen, dining and living area with wood burning fireplace and flat-screen television. A half-bath is also on the entry level as well as the slider access to the back deck. Upstairs you will find the master and second bedrooms each with a queen bed and private bath. The lowest level of the townhouse offers a second living area as well as a full bath and two bedrooms. One of these bedrooms has two sets of bunk beds while the other has a set of bunk beds and a twin bed.

Forest Ridge 18-5 is situated within a short walk to the Million Dollar Club House, with indoor pool, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, and a deck over-looking a private pond. Loon Mountain is just a short drive away.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 2 story
Unit Code F1805
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 twin bed, 3 bunk beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Outdoor Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis
Geographic Close to Town, Near Ski Area
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Culture Near Summer Children's Theatre, Near Summer Theatre
Average Manager Rating (Based on 3201 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
84 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Very satisfied with vacation rental in Lincoln, NH

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Exeter, NH recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with our whole experience with Loon Reservation Service and will definitely go to them again when we return to the Lincoln area. They were knowledgeable and helpful, and their website was easy to use. Checkin was easy. The rental property was clean and attractive, and just right for the needs of a group of eight adults. They gave us clear directions on how we were expected to leave the property. Very satisfied.

  •  
  • Forest ridge 18-5. October 2016

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Montreal, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Everything went well and we we're satisfied. Just a comment that Check-in was at 4:00 pm or later yet when we arrived at around 5:30 pm they were about to close and leave the keys in an envelope outside. They had sent an e-mail to notify us on that day, but we were travelling and had no way to check our e-mails and didn't think to check if there was an issue.

  •  
  • Amazing

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Francisca G from Boston, MA recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful I love the place

  •  
  • Annual Visit to Loon Mtn NH

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Medford, MA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Every year for the past 35 years i take my family to Loon Mountain for our 4th of July vacation week. We usually rent directly from owners but this year couldnt find a unit with A/C that appealed to us so we decided to try Loon Reservation service m uch to our dismay we found that rental unit 18-5 wasnt stocked as well as units rented by owners. we had to go shopping for basic essentials trash bags, dish detergent,and toilet paper, also there was only (1) set of towels per person. I guess the biggest dissapointment was that there wasnt a table and chairs on the deck to sit and have dinner or a vacation cocktail. The staff at Loon Reservation were very quick to any problems that popped up but think our first choice is to go owner rentals in future.

  •  
  • Forest Ridge is the Best.

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet K from Bow, NH recommends this vacation rental

    We are always excited to stay in the Forest Ridge Community. It has been a favorite of ours for several years now.
    Aside from a couple issues we mentioned to the staff, the stay was great.
    Every one is very friendly and helpful, the staff we have come to know since coming yearly. I enjoyed looking at the new construction going on, and please to find there was not any construction noise to interrupt out stay.
    The only area of concern with the rentals in this area of Forest Ridge is the basement odor. There is a strong mildew odor, that even the new dehumidifier could not take care of.
    The refridgerator did take till the next morning to get cold, making us believe it was not working or had not been turned on well in advance of our stay.
    Things worked out well, and we will see every one again next year.




  •  
  • Highland Games weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William C from Bondville, VT recommends this vacation rental

    Generally, it was very nice.
    One thing was the downstairs had a mildewy smell.
    Everything else seemed good. Would go back again.

    • Manager Responded on 10/12/2014

      We're glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. The homeowner does supply a dehumidifier, but after a few weeks of being closed up, it could be that some dampness came in prior to your arrival.

  •  
  • Great vacation home

    Stayed 15 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lakewood, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautifully maintained, very clean and inviting.The management company was a pleasure do deal with

  •  
  • Graet vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ephraim F from Montreal, QC recommends this vacation rental

    We very pleasantly surprised by this place that looks in reality even nicer than the pictures on the site.
    The place is very roomy and nice and clean.

  •  
  • Relaxing place to stay with plenty of room for the whole family

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shawn S from Hudson, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The kids had their own floor to hang out on while all the adults had their own quite spaces.

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shawn S from Hudson, MA recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of room for the extended family and a perfect location.

    • Manager Responded on 11/3/2013

      Glad you got to enjoy each other and this home!

  •  
  • Not up to usual standards

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Laconia, NH does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We have rented from Loon Reservation Service several times. This is the first time we encountered major problems. A wall AC unit leaked, soaking rug, suitcase and furniture. The lower level rugs were soiled and the entire lower floor smelled sour and heavily of mildew. Some of the furniture was "well used". Appliances were dated and toaster did not work. Plumbing was exposed. Had this been my first time, I might not be back.

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2013

      Thankfully, you know that this is not usually the case with our homes. There was a high water issue with the home this late summer, which we are working to resolve, but need to continue on. We do apologize that you did not find everything to your satisfaction.

  •  
  • Golf Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen T from Hingham, Ma recommends this vacation rental

    We had eight people for a fall golf weekend. Condo location and size was great for our group.

    • Manager Responded on 9/17/2013

      Happy to hear you had a great time!

  •  
  • Happy Hikers Retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew T from Succasunna, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    After more than 25 years of staying in the AMC huts, some of our group decided to try something more comfortable- a condo rental nearby the trails. The 8 of us loved the stay at Forest Ridge 18-5 right opposite Loon Mtn. The unit was spotless, the furniture and beds were comfortable and the location was great. We cooked/warmed up a nice home cooked meal and entertained some other friends staying at a local hotel-we had company! As others have previously written, the basement bedrooms can get damp but there were dehumidifiers and fans to move the air around. Our only complaint was that the gas grill was not working and we had planned to barbecue one night. Oh well. Great place to stay and very nice Club House around the corner.

    • Manager Responded on 8/9/2013

      We're happy that you enjoyed the change of pace!

  •  
  • Property was lacking...

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brighton, MA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Downstairs was extremely damp and dank,we had to request a dehumidifier. Kitchen not stocked well: no frying pans, no blender. No tin foil, plastic wrap, etc. No hair dryer. Two out of three t.v.s weren't working.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2013

      We're sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you should have. We did bring a dehumififier and another air conditioner to use for your stay, to dry out that lower level. Due to all of the rain, it did get damp. The homeowner has authorized us to purchase a dehumidifier for the home, which should be installed shortly. We had removed the old pans, but did bring you new ones as soon as you mentioned their lack. Typically, most homes do not have tin foil, plastic wrap, nor hair dryers, unless the homeowners choose to leave them. We did also coordinate with the homeowner to get the TV re-authorized, though that may not have been resolved before you checked out. We do hope that you will come and visit us again.

  •  
  • Woodsbound...

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol C from Leominster, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We did not have enough towels for guests.

  •  
  • Family Reunion in Forest Ridge

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from South Burlington, VT recommends this vacation rental

    My family rented 5 condominiums - including 3 from Loon Res Service - in Forest Ridge for a 4 day reunion. First, the office staff I encountered at Loon Res are all superb! Over several months of planning and phone calls they were polite, friendly, and capable. The condo itself was clean, attractive and well-furnished. There is plenty to do in the area, and my family members - ranging in age from 4 to 85 - all seemed to have a great time.

  •  
  • Very nice condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Westford, MA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Sheldon L

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheldon L from St. Laurant, Montreal recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Shlmie S

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shlmie S from Lakewood, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    the basement has a very musty smell, otherwise all was good...thx

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.053591,-71.669408

We Accept:

Loon Reservation Service PO Box 785 Lincoln, NH 03251 +1 (800) 745-5666 info@loonres.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon